top of page
Search
  • Hamez

The Start of Something New

I never really had done anything like this before. Writing on a public place. Actually, that's not true. I have done this before. But on a platform that we will not speak of. But, when I did write on the blog that I will not name, because I don't want anyone to find it, I enjoyed being able to write and talk about anything. Literally anything. From simple stories, to elaborate ideas, that stretched the course of the human mind. And then some. So now I get to use the month of November as an excuse to do just that.


The challenge that lay before me is quite the feat. It is 50,000 words in the time of 30 days. That's nearly 1600 words per day. (A little more then that but it's easier on the eyes just seeing zeros.) What I think that I love about this challenge it forces you to not necessarily think about what you are writing, but get what you already have in your head onto paper. Or in this case, on screen. That's the wonder of this idea, to just write till your hearts content. Normally, it's a story that you are writing. A novel is what the base goal is. And while I don't have any sort of ideas like that for a novel, I definitely can write enough to hit that goal enough every day. Whether that be a short story, or my simple musings of my mind, or actually talking about events in my day, or stories from my past. I think it's a great place to start and we shall see what happens from there.


Of course, for obvious reasons, I will minimize the amounts of times I will reference anything super personal that someone can find me or relate this to my actual self. I think that's an interesting concept in our world today. I will tell all the details about my life until they make those details personal. Of course, I am under a psydeum. But if you can get the right amount of puzzle pieces in the right order and spots, you will probably figure out exactly who I am and probably mention it to me in real life. But up until those certain details I give, I could just be another face to another person. I think that's the best and worst parts of the Internet.


The Internet can give you the ultimate freedom of being whoever you want, at any time. Talk to complete strangers and fully trust that the information you share will never come to harm them. But at the same time, those same details in the wrong hands could lead us to a whole new world of hurt and pain for someone. While I don't know anyone who had gone through identify theft, I definitely know that is is a realty in our present world. And while I think our world is much more than we normally realize on a regular basis, I do think it's important to stay safe and protected while online. You literally would never know who you could be actually talking to.


So to avoid that, maybe talking to people in real life is the next best thing. And in doing so, postulating that, may be the greatest challenge plaguing the next generation of world builders. Imagine a world in which people are more interested in the person around the world, then their next door neighbor. And what if, they begin to move and see those people in real life. What sort of world could we be willing to see because of it? I think it's interesting to think about what the next stage of human connectivity will become, especially when connecting to people in real life sometimes is so much harder than those who we meet on the internet.


I don't think there's much more I can say on the subject and would love to share this journey with whoever is willing to listen, even if it's just me talking to the wide open space called the Internet. Thank you for listening.

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Twitter

©2020 by Hamez Musings. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page